The Solid Hand

For this assignment we had to cast our hands. I just have to say, boy this was fun. I decided not to go with the class group to do this assignment (mistake), instead I went on Sunday after work and this was a nightmare cause it poured all through the weekend.

Never the less I got out there collected sand and brought it home to do this exciting little project. I started by covering my hand in sand (in a bucket) and carefully took  my hand out so as to leave a perfect imprint. After which I mixed 4 cups of plaster with 2 cups of water. plaster has a surprisingly short handling time as well as set time. I proceeded to carefully pour plaster into the sand mould and let it rest. I waited an hour and took it out.

Leave a Reply

